Food for Thought: Jan 10

In the dark ages before I learned this trick, I was constantly balancing ladles, spatulas, and other kitchen utensils atop whatever pot or pan I was using at the moment, or worse, I would leave it on the counter. This would result in scaulding hot kitchen utensils or sauce on the counter. 

Until one day, my mother in law suggested I put a small plate out by the stove.

And my, how everything changed. 

This shouldn’t be life changing, but it is.

I should feel stupid that I didn’t think of this before, but I don’t care. My counters are clean, and my fingers are unscathed! 
What a time to be alive. 

Leave a Reply

